Poling Place: What's your stance on video posts in blogs?


This is something I’ve been kicking around in my head for a while but as anyone who knows me knows I’m neurotic about asking focus group like questions to find the right solution for a problem.

I went so far as to create three separate SimCity simulations exact in each way with the exception that one was using only video blog posts, one used only text blog posts and one using a mixture of both. Tragically, as part of my virtual leftist agenda I legalized marijuana and introduced it as a cash crop as a resource for making durable fibers and paper. Three months later each of my societies experienced a complete catastrophic economic meltdown as they all started listening to jazz music non-stop and fraternizing with people different social classes rendering the entire 3-year experiment completely useless.

3 thoughts on “Poling Place: What's your stance on video posts in blogs?

  1. Personally – I think in moderation video in blogs are OK. Unless your blog is a vlog (100%) then i guess its ok to have it be completely video based. My 2 cents.Greets from Staten Island

    Reply
    • Hey Yury, I'm leaning pretty much the same way. Often times I have a point of view on something but don't really have the time to flesh it out in writing so I'd like to be able to throw up a quick video addressing it. Maybe I'll start giving it a shot.Greetings to you as well. Perhaps we can do lunch some time.

      Reply
  2. Hey Yury, I'm leaning pretty much the same way. Often times I have a point of view on something but don't really have the time to flesh it out in writing so I'd like to be able to throw up a quick video addressing it. Maybe I'll start giving it a shot.Greetings to you as well. Perhaps we can do lunch some time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

