DeadCellZones.com is Dead


The premise behind Dead Cell Zones was to give people a quick, easy way to note places where they were getting little or no cell service. I  jumped at the chance to have another tool in the fight against myself to leave AT&T. I thought maybe if I could actually see a visual representation of the amount of dead cell zones people reported in NYC it would push me over the EDGE. I got there only to find out that Dead Cell Zone was using someone else’s PushPin API key. That’s a no-no.

deadcellzones_alert

So instead of a cool map filled with all the dead cell zones in my area I get this.

deadcellzones

A blank map is not nearly as compelling of an argument.

4 thoughts on “DeadCellZones.com is Dead

  1. Pingback: The Importance of Choosing a Good Hosting Provider

  2. Pingback: What Not to Do if You’re the CEO of a Company Trying to Generate Buzz with Social Media

Leave a Reply

