Amazon's Kindle 2 Photos and Price Point Leaked?


[nggallery id=1]

If these images are for real, I may have to seriously consider coughing up $360 on February 24 for a new Kindle 2.  Living in NYC and commuting everyday, I’ve always thought the Kindle was a bit too bulky to consider for my everday commute, but the Kindle 2 seems to be a huge improvement.

Traveling on the subway everyday, you can see a microcosm of technology down there.  Since their initial launch, iPods/iPhones have always been popular with commuters, for pretty obvious reasons.  It’s the perfect subway music device.

Books are another big favorite on the subway, but I can honestly say that I don’t think I’ve ever seen a Kindle on the subway.  I’ve seen Nintendo DS’s, PSP’s, Blackberries and Sidekicks, but no Kindles.

I think there is still a ways to go on the price point (ideally around $199), but I’m curious if this new, sleek design will be the push commuters need to make the switch to e-reading.  And, let’s not forget, it’s green too!

Leave a Reply

