T-Shirt Hell is Closing Up Shop


This news totally bumbed me out.  T-Shirt Hell has been around and making some funny ass shirts, it seems like forever.  As of February 10, they’ll be shutting down the site.

pi_mpT-Shirt Hell is notorious for putting out boundry pushing satirical shirts that some people find offensive.  The only problem with that is, that the people that find stupid shit like that offensive, make it their personal mission to ratchet up the hate and go on a personal crusade to stir up as much shit as possible about whatever t-shirt offends them.  The bottom line is, it’s just a t-shirt people, no one is forcing you to wear it.

I guess after putting up with irate people with too much time on their hands for almost 8 years, Sunshine Megatron finally snapped. And I wouldn’t hold my breath to see it come back under new management anytime soon either.

Anyway, rather than cater to the masses, I’m just going to stop making shirts. It’s not enjoyable anymore and I have enough money to move on to something more rewarding. Maybe I’ll start my own hooker farm or maybe I’ll practice sleeping. Whatever I decide to do, it will be better than this.

Attention any venture capitalists or independent investors/business assholes who are about to inquire about purchasing T-Shirt Hell. Don’t. You won’t do the company justice and I won’t take that chance. I’m putting it to sleep. It’s over.

That’s right, I’m crazy. I’m pulling the plug on a company I could have sold for millions. Why in the fucking world would I do something so stupid? Because I can. I don’t care about money. This is the way I’ve always done things…my way.

Just to shove it to everyone whom they have offended over the years, they’re bringing back some of the top selling Worse Than Hell shirts from the last 7+ years, with 10% off. Get ’em while you can.

You can read the rest of Sunshine Megatron’s farewell post here.

One thought on “T-Shirt Hell is Closing Up Shop

Leave a Reply

