2009: Yes I Can


2008 brought about many changes in my life, in virtually every single aspect. It is why I lie here, mind racing, eager for a new day to dawn.

2008 saw the birth of my daughter. She is wonderfully beautiful and not a day goes by that I am not completely and utterly in awe as I watch her learn and grow. I love you Bean.

2008 also marked my first full year at a job that I very much like with a company that I am proud to work for. I hope my career there is long and fruitful.

2008 also witnessed a myriad of other changes in my life. Some small, some not so small, but all of which were huge steps forward for me.

I feel truly honored to be surrounded by family that I love and are way more supportive than I could have ever hoped for. Friends that I truly care about and who inspire me almost everyday to be a better person. Co-workers that make my day more fun than it probably should be and who create an environment where ideas and inspiration flow freely. Bloggers, Twitterers and Facebookers who are much smarter than me and whom I eagerly learn from on a near daily basis.

It’s with all of those things in mind that I look forward to embracing 2009. That I hope to continue to build upon and nourish.

And it is my sincere wish that each and every one of you has a happy and healthy new year.

One thought on “2009: Yes I Can

  1. i truly appreciate what a softy you’ve become. this recent dad from the band Animal Collective has a song coming out that reminds me of what you wrote here. it goes:

    Is it much to admit I need
    A solid soul and the blood I bleed
    With a little girl, and by my spouse
    I only want a proper house

    I don’t care for fancy things
    Or to take part in a precious race
    And children cry for the one who has
    A real big heart and a father’s grace

    I don’t mean to seem like I care about material things like a social status
    I just want four walls and adobe slabs for my girls

    Reply

Leave a Reply

