BlackBerry Curve 8900 Close to FCC Approval, US Release


Yes, I currently have an iPhone but before that I had been a BlackBerry user for many years.  I’ve probably owned at least five different BlackBerries and the last one I owned was by far my favorite, the Curve.  Now the Curve is getting a sweet new look, an updated OS and should be making its way to the US by early next year.  I don’t know why on earth I would possibly need a BB and and iPhone, but I probably don’t need half the stuff I own.

I’m a gadget junkie and this is one phone I’m excited about getting my hands on.  Even with the iPhone it was more like surrendering after relentless hammering away I finally just caved and bought one.  Don’t get me wrong, I like my iPhone a lot, but part of me still misses the feel of having a BlackBerry in my hands.

It seems that T-Mobile and AT&T will be the lucky carriers when the 8900 finally makes its debut.  I’m curious, now that Apple has actually pulled ahead of RIM to take the number two spot in smartphone sales, how many iPhone converts still keep their BlackBerries around too.

Leave a Reply

