Ode to the Dog in My Courtyard


I hate you dog in my courtyard
You bark and bark all night long

I used to consider myself a dog person
until I met you

now i wish you were dead
dog in my courtyard.

do you bark because you’re scared?
lonely?
sad?
hungry?

I don’t care, I’d like to kill your owners for leaving you there.

Perhaps you are not completely useless
dog in my courtyard.

If i could get to you perhaps you could be trained.
I could teach you all the right moves,

to kill the guys doing construction in my courtyard.
then perhaps I could learn to love you.

Leave a Reply

