The Life of a Blog


Since I decided to start my own blog I’ve been looking around and checking other people’s attempts at blogging. One would think that every man, woman and child in America had their own blog. The one thing I have noticed though is that you are hard pressed to find anyone who sticks with it more than a month. It seems that in general, the life of a blog is a short one. Here’s my impression of most blogs out there:

Wednesday, October 7
Woooooohooooooooo. Test!!!!! Just got my blog up and running. Test this out !!! Woohoo!

Friday, October 31
Sorry I haven’t posted in a while I’ve been really busy with school/kids/work/life/nothing.

Sunday, November 23
Took the kids to school today. Traffic was bad. Been trying to read the new Michael Creighton book.

Monday, November 28
I don’t really have time to for all this blogging. Sorry everyone. :(

I like it when they take time to apologize, as if there are tons of readers checking the site every day for months for updates that never come.

At least from what I can tell that is the evolution and downfall of a ton of blogs. I’m trying to say that I understand if you don’t want to get too attached to me yet. You’re probably thinking that I’m just like the rest of the blogs. Here today gone tomorrow. Wham, bam thank you blog. It’s ok, you don’t have to trust me yet. Don’t worry, I’ll be gentle.

Leave a Reply

