Ode to the Guy with the Dry Mop


I only see you when it’s raining.
You keep the lobby floor dry.
So I don’t slip.

I never see you when it’s sunny.
The floor keeps dry by itself.
I don’t slip.

You are my favorite person here.
Guy with the dry mop in the lobby.
I like you.

You are not an investment banker.
You don’t care how my half share in Segway LLC. is doing.
You just don’t want me to slip.

I love you guy with the dry mop.
In the lobby.
You are my sunshine on rainy days.

Back and forth and back and forth,
you keep the floor dry for my feet.
So I don’t slip.

Thank you guy with the dry mop.
Thank you for keeping me safe.
I hope you get a raise.

Leave a Reply

